The ministry of deacon as set forth in Scripture is one of Compassion, Witness, and Service. Sharing in the redeeming love of Jesus Christ for the poor, the hungry, the sick, the lost, the friendless, the oppressed, those burdened by unjust policies or structures, or anyone in distress. Persons of spiritual character, honest repute, exemplary lives, brotherly and sisterly love, sincere compassion, and sound judgment should be chosen for this ministry.

Current Board of Deacons (2017)
(Ministries they serve on as linking persons to the Board of Deacons)


Nancy Glaesemann
Mission Ministry Team

Benevolence Ministry Team


Debby Barham

Benevolence Ministry Team

Kristi RiceKristi Rice
Christian Education Ministry Team

Gwen Leth

Outreach/Fellowship Team

Linda McClelland

Linda McClelland (C0 Moderator)

Facilities/Growth Team


Sandy Gantenbein


Ginger Rhoades


Dyan Woodward (Co Moderator)